Chicken Noodle Soup

If you’re as addicted to Pinterest as I am, you probably already know what a Chicken Noodle Soup is, right? Everything is in the title, a soup with chicken and egg noodles. I know you’re hungry yet. It is not really soup season, I get it but hey, it is so good that whatever the […]

Cod en papillote

The weather is very hot at the moment, summer is comming. If you want to brag with your new swimsuit at the beach, then this recipe is perfect. No fat, I repeat, no added fat. That’s what cooking in papillote is about, no added fat. You can choose the veggies that you want. I chose […]

Chicken lasagna

We had leftovers chicken in the fridge and I didn’t know what to do with it. My husband (the big lasagna fan) asked for lasagna. Well, let’s do lasagna then. It’s spring, we have a beautiful weather outside but I still need a little bit of comfort food whatever the season. This recipe is the […]

Honey duck filet with asparagus

During the week, I can’t spend hours preparing dinners, so it’s quick and light but still very yummy. That’s important because after a long day, you are always happy to have a moment to relax, eating good food while having interesting conversations with your husband. Duck filet is quite expensive but how versatile. Marinated, roasted, […]

1 30 31 32 34

Poêlée aux inspirations chinoises

Parce que quand on aime, on ne s’arrête pas à « mince j’ai pas de nouilles chinoises »! On mets des pâtes, pas de problème. Puriste, n’ayez crainte, je ne prétend pas maîtriser l’art de la cuisine chinoise. Loin de là. Moi ce que j’aime c’est expérimenter et mélanger un peu tout et n’importe quoi. Ici on […]

Cuisse de dinde aux haricots blancs et pommes de terre

C’est un plat d’une simplicité désolante. On met tout dans le plat et on attends que ça cuise en buvant un verre de vin frais sur la terrasse (bon je n’étais pas enceinte et on avait une terrasse à ce moment là mais ça n’est plus le cas, donc si vous n’en avez pas faites […]

Riz au lait à la vanille

J’ai eu un peu de temps lundi et j’avais envie de faire un petit dessert sympa et simple. J’avais du riz rond qui traînait depuis un moment dans les placards, c’était l’occasion de s’en servir. Ça prend un peu de temps parce qu’il faut mélanger constamment mais ça en vaut la peine, c’est promis. C’est […]

Cari poulet

Ce que j’aime dans la cuisine réunionnaise c’est ce désir de rassembler, de partager ensemble un bon moment autour d’un repas copieux et épicé, en famille ou entre amis. Ça fait déjà presque deux ans que mon mari n’a pas vu ses parents qui habitent là-bas. Et pour cause, le billet d’avion est hors de […]

1 30 31 32 38