Summer stuffed vegetables

The notebook you see on the photo is always with me in the kitchen, it is full of drawings, measuring, recipes ideas and so much more. I love it. I always forget things if I don’t write it down so this is basically my portable brain for cooking. Do you own one? what does it […]

Honey mustard glazed chicken

Honey mustard is one of the best sauce ever in my opinion. So I thought : why not dip roasted crispy chicken in it ? WINNER y’all. Easy peasy to do. You basically just need to roast the chicken and dip in the glaze. Serve, eat, done! Almost too easy. I am so behind on […]

Quick loaded nachos platter

If you like food platter to share, you’re gonna love this one! A quick’n’easy nachos platter to munch on as an appetizer or a starter. Delicious and crowd pleasing for sure. For the cheese, I used a mix of cheddar and monterey jack but you can use one only. Or classic shredded cheese if that’s […]

Pink beets and cheese pizza

Last week I was telling you all about pink pizza dough so naturally this week I’m showing you what I did with it. I went with a pretty simple combination here : beets, spinach and lots of cheese. So satisfying, vegetarian and easy to make! Perfect week night dinner combo, right? You can adjust the […]

1 2 16

Keftas grillés à la marocaine

Une soirée entre copains prévue bientôt? Voilà une idée originale, conviviale et délicieux pour nourrir tout ce petit monde! Des wraps que l’on fait soi-même avec du pain maison fourrés au houmous, divers légumes et de délicieux keftas grillés! Les keftas c’est grosso modo des boulettes de viande un peu allongée, avec pleins d’épices dedans […]

Pains plats d’inspiration grecque

On a fait ces petits pains plats pour s’en servir comme wraps avec des kefta et du houmous. Ça ressemble un peu à des pains pitas mais sans la poche du milieu, on les garnis directement dessus et on les roule! L’avantage c’est qu’ils sont bien souples donc ils ne cassent pas quand on les […]

Bagels au jambon cru, fromage de chèvre frais et miel

La semaine dernière, j’ai posté une recette pour faire ses bagels soi-même. Du coup, voilà une idée pour accommoder ces délicieux petits pains moelleux. Que des bonnes choses et un peu de fraîcheur en cette chaleur caniculaire. Du jambon cru, de la roquette, du fromage de chèvre frais et un filet de miel. C’est hyper […]

Frites au four et mayonnaise d’avocat

Le midi, j’aime bien faire des frites au four quand j’ai un peu de temps. Mais pour changer de la sempiternelle (et très grasse) mayonnaise que ma fille aime tant, j’ai décidé de faire une sauce qui ressemble à une mayonnaise en texture avec de l’avocat. C’était une réussite, elle a vraiment adoré! La sauce […]

1 2 23