Lyon Bière Festival 2018

A few weeks ago I was at this beer festival in my city, a huge festival gathering independent breweries from a lot of countries and some food trucks. Here is a little tour of what I liked, tried  or saw! The flamingo beer from Hoppy Road, une bière bien acide à l’hibiscus et au citron vert. […]

Takumi Ramen, a delicious japanese restaurant (Lyon 2)

Takumi Ramen is a restaurant located in Lyon 2. I can’t tell you what the place look like because I’ve only ordered from Deliveroo (several times because it is THAT good). Meals are always very delicious, warm and with a little surprise (some candies!). So, what can we eat there ? Chicken Yakiudon, stir fried […]

SidØlivier, Lyon 7ème, France

SidØlivier is a small restaurant kinda lost in the rue de Gerland. You just pass by without really noticing it… and you’re wrong. We had a really good time there and I’m gonna show you what we ate. The lady owner is warm, smiling and overall nice. Always a plus in my books. Olivier is […]

Mamamia pizza, Lyon 7ème, France

We live just a few steps away from this pizzeria. Everyone has been telling us that these pizzas are THE BOMB for weeks so we decided to finally give it a go and see if it was as good as everyone was saying. It is located in rue de Gerland, near the Jean Jaurès metro […]

1 2

SidØlivier, Lyon 7ème

SidØlivier c’est un petit restaurant de la rue de Gerland, un peu en retrait et discret. On passe devant sans faire trop attention… Et on a tort! On a passé une chouette soirée là bas et je vais vous montrer ce qu’on y a mangé. La patronne est accueillante, souriante et plutôt sympathique. C’est toujours […]

Mamamia pizza, Lyon 7ème, France

On habite à quelques pas de cette pizzeria et à force d’en entendre des éloges, on a décidé d’aller voir ce que ça valait. Elle se trouve dans la rue de Gerland, pas très loin du métro Jean Jaurès. On a pris à emporter pour manger tranquillement à la maison mais il y a une […]

Zinc Zinc Café Baptiste, Lyon 2ème, FRANCE

Magret de canard, sauce au miel

Ça fait un moment qu’on avait envie de tester Zinc Zinc, au 2ème étage du centre commercial Confluence à Lyon. On n’avait jamais osé sauter le pas. C’est chose faite et nous ne sommes pas (trop) déçus. On s’est installé sur la très agréable terrasse, il y faisait meilleure qu’à l’intérieur puisque le restaurant n’est […]

L’Entracte – Lyon 7ème, France

On a atterrit la un peu par hasard un soir, mon mari y avait déjà mangé un midi et c’est à deux pas de chez nous. Le restaurant est situé rue André Bollier, une rue peu fréquentée. Il est plutôt en retrait et il faut avoir l’adresse du restaurant parce qu’on irait pas chercher ici […]

1 2